Media Center for ODROID-XU XBMC (Cajita Edition)

Necrum
languages_spoken: spanish, english
ODROIDs: ODROID-XU
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Media Center for ODROID-XU XBMC (Cajita Edition)

Unread post by Necrum » Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:32 pm

Hello guys and girls!

I'm a graphic designer from Santiago - Chile, who really wanted a flexible, powerfull yet that would fit in a small box (cajita) and with low power consumption, media center for the family, but I couldn't really find something easy to use for seniors and average users.

After a lot of work, headaches and trial/error process (because I'm not a programmer, just computer savvy), I proudly present to you my first project for the Odroid-XU...
The XBMC Media Center for ODROID-XU (Cajita Edition! v1.1)

Based on the latest HGBLOB's Image with lots of fixes and settings for easier setup.

This is what I’ve added to the image so far:

V1.1 - March 8 to March 18, 2014
  • -Changed rtorrent startup script (and delayed it's start 1 minute to give time for networks to start)
    -Disabled ureadahead (not working).
    -Fixed slow boot due to incorrect settings /etc/network/interfaces
    -Fixed non booting problem by using "nofail" and "nobootwait" on /etc/fstab
    -Fixed some issues with volume keys and mute key.
    -Changed Power Button behaviour and mapping in Lirc to display shutdown confirmation dialog.
    -Fixed RPC2 connection issues (transdroid now works).

V1.0 (aka Failed Buggy) - Feb 24 to March 7, 2014
  • -Automatic governor switching when a video is started from "Movies" or "TV Series" section (ondemand/performance forth and back, playing video from "files" and "recently added" doesn't work yet)
    -Automatic plugged disks mounting through udisks (Thanks Jhinta for the reference!).
    -Changed remote control power button to show the shutdown menu instead of buggy-closing xbmc.
    -Changed syslog limit to 20mb and 4 rotations.