No LAN link

Post Reply
Ondjultomte
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 8:51 pm
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

No LAN link

Post by Ondjultomte »

Hi I just bought the the N2 but the NIC or the NIC port seems to be dead, how do I get a DOA ?

The issu is that the NIC cant get a link, I have tried several new patch cables in the N2 connected to the media TPLink switch that I have any my "core" switch a Mikrotik. Also tried to do p2p links with two laptops.

I want to verify with ifconfig that the link is just not down too, how do I start a ternmial from inside kodi ?

mad_ady
Posts: 8482
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 5:00 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: XU4, C1+, C2, C4, N1, N2, H2, Go, Go Advance
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Has thanked: 578 times
Been thanked: 465 times
Contact:

Re: No LAN link

Post by mad_ady »

What os are you running?
Try ubuntu minimal, and run

Code: Select all

ip addr
ethtool eth0

elatllat
Posts: 1794
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 8:54 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: XU4, N1, N2, C4, N2+
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 115 times
Contact:

Re: No LAN link

Post by elatllat »

If you don't want to change OS, your router will list the N2s IP, or you can find it with

nmap -p 22 192.168.0/24

from any other computer on the same network. (Change ip block to match yours if required)

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 5977
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: Many
Location: Paju, South Korea
Has thanked: 262 times
Been thanked: 737 times
Contact:

Re: No LAN link

Post by tobetter »

Attach HDMI display and USB keyboard, flip the boot select switch to SPI in order to boot Petitboot. Run "ifconfig eth0 up" and "udhcpd" in the shell, you will have IP address when the network interface works properly or you can set static IP address for testing.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 0 guests