odroid c2 power

Post Reply
tako
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 6:41 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: odroid c2
linux ubuntu 18.04
kernel 3.16.60-27
Contact:

odroid c2 power

Unread post by tako » Wed Dec 19, 2018 10:45 am

Hi all,

I am going to use Odroid C2 with Pixhawk.
I know that Odroid C2 has to need 5V 2A.
But, I am wondering if I use a little ampere like 1.5A or 1A.
Does it work well with low ampere?

Thanks.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 30052
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID
Contact:

Re: odroid c2 power

Unread post by odroid » Wed Dec 19, 2018 11:08 am

If you don't connect any USB devices, 1.5A should be enough.
If you limit the max CPU clock frequency at 1.2Ghz or 1Ghz, 1A must fine too.
Measure the current and voltage carefully before flying with Pixhawk.

fvolk
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 11:04 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C2, HC1, H2
Contact:

Re: odroid c2 power

Unread post by fvolk » Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:02 pm

FYI, I run 3x C2 (J1 removed, only network attached) from one 5V/4A power supply and so far have not had any problem.
However, I may have just been lucky that I never had all of them at exactly the same time at full load or the power supply is more tolerant than 4A.

Post Reply

Return to “General Topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests