N1 and power button solution

Post Reply
audiotechguy
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 2:49 pm
languages_spoken: english
Contact:

N1 and power button solution

Unread post by audiotechguy » Sat Jun 02, 2018 8:22 am

Will the new N1 allow us to add our own power button like like c1 has the ability for us to solder on a power button


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
rooted
Posts: 6106
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Location: Gulf of Mexico, US
Contact:

Re: N1 and power button solution

Unread post by rooted » Sat Jun 02, 2018 9:07 am

It has a power button.

audiotechguy
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 2:49 pm
languages_spoken: english
Contact:

Re: N1 and power button solution

Unread post by audiotechguy » Sat Jun 02, 2018 3:09 pm

rooted wrote:It has a power button.
Ya I know it does but I wanted to put it in a case with a front power button to turn it on, almost like a set top box


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
rooted
Posts: 6106
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Location: Gulf of Mexico, US
Contact:

Re: N1 and power button solution

Unread post by rooted » Sun Jun 03, 2018 1:23 am

You could simply solder a couple of wires to the existing switch I suppose.

Post Reply

Return to “General Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests