Problem with picture output on TV

Post Reply
va!n
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 7:53 am
languages_spoken: german, english
ODROIDs: Odroid N2+, 64GB eMMC Module
Location: NRW (Germany)
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Problem with picture output on TV

Post by va!n »

Hello,

yesterday I started my Odroid N2+ with the "64GB eMMC Module N2 Android" for the first time.
However, there appear to be problems with the picture output on the TV.

The picture output shakes up and down all the time for a few pixels. At the same time, the picture
output jumps wildly between the android user interface and for longer time a black (blank) screen.
After some time the screen stays black.

With devices such as the Raspberry Pi 3, there are no problems with the same cables.
Any idea - or do I have probaly a faulty / defective Odroid N2+ ?

Thanks in advance.

Thorsten

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 36385
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1431 times
Been thanked: 980 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with picture output on TV

Post by odroid »

What is native resolution of you TV?
If it is 4K/UHD, you need to use a 4K compatible HDMI 2.0 cable.

va!n
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 7:53 am
languages_spoken: german, english
ODROIDs: Odroid N2+, 64GB eMMC Module
Location: NRW (Germany)
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with picture output on TV

Post by va!n »

The native resolution of my old TV is 1080p (Sharp LC-32 D 65 E).
Btw, i have tried another HDMI cable - same problem.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 36385
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1431 times
Been thanked: 980 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with picture output on TV

Post by odroid »

1080p TV should be fine.
Can you take a video about the shaking picture?

We will help you early next week again since it is Friday evening hear Korea.
Meanwhile, please try other display device if possible.

User avatar
joerg
Posts: 1249
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 2:14 am
languages_spoken: german, english, español
ODROIDs: C1, C1+, C2, N1, N2, C4
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 163 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with picture output on TV

Post by joerg »

You can try with fixed hdmi settings in env.ini:

Code: Select all

voutmode="hdmi"
hdmimode="1080p60hz"
display_autodetect="false"
These users thanked the author joerg for the post:
odroid (Mon Jan 11, 2021 9:33 am)

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests