[SOLVED] N2+ Android and Teamviewer

Post Reply
CharlesC
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:22 pm
languages_spoken: english, french
ODROIDs: C2, XU4
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

[SOLVED] N2+ Android and Teamviewer

Post by CharlesC »

Hello, we have a weird problem with Teamviewer and the N2+.
We have an image based on your latest (November 5th).
We burn it on a emmc and boot a N2 with it and then install Teamviewer.
We enter our Teamviewer credentials and it works fine, that N2 becomes available.
But if we prepare another N2 with our base image, then install Teamviewer, it does not ask for our credentials and it takes the place of the first N2, which then becomes unavailable.
As if they had the same mac address.
We are not using WIFI, we are using Ethernet.
We use the Teamviewer APK here: https://download.teamviewer.com/downloa ... erHost.apk

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 6622
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: Many
Location: Paju, South Korea
Has thanked: 328 times
Been thanked: 921 times
Contact:

Re: N2+ Android and Teamviewer

Post by tobetter »

Are you meaning that your N2 boards have the same MAC address so TeamViewer does not ask for the new credential?

CharlesC
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:22 pm
languages_spoken: english, french
ODROIDs: C2, XU4
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: N2+ Android and Teamviewer

Post by CharlesC »

They act as if they all had the same MAC address yes, this was not the case with the regular N2.
We will check if they actually do have the same address.
This is a killer for us, all our N2 for our screens have to be available on Teamviewer.

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 6622
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: Many
Location: Paju, South Korea
Has thanked: 328 times
Been thanked: 921 times
Contact:

Re: N2+ Android and Teamviewer

Post by tobetter »

CharlesC wrote:
Wed Nov 18, 2020 10:59 pm
They act as if they all had the same MAC address yes, this was not the case with the regular N2.
We will check if they actually do have the same address.
This is a killer for us, all our N2 for our screens have to be available on Teamviewer.
Did you check the DEVICE-ID from each Android installation?
I don't think MAC address won't be same since in our production it's injected to OPT and cannot be same. Please check the value /sys/class/efuse/uuid.

What's different between "regular N2" and "all our N2"? Are they different batch of N2 you had purchased?

CharlesC
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:22 pm
languages_spoken: english, french
ODROIDs: C2, XU4
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: N2+ Android and Teamviewer

Post by CharlesC »

Ok we will verify /sys/class/efuse/uuid.
We have installed a lot of N2 without problem in the past.
What i hear is that this problem has started with the N2+.

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 6622
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: Many
Location: Paju, South Korea
Has thanked: 328 times
Been thanked: 921 times
Contact:

Re: N2+ Android and Teamviewer

Post by tobetter »

CharlesC wrote:
Wed Nov 18, 2020 11:07 pm
Ok we will verify /sys/class/efuse/uuid.
We have installed a lot of N2 without problem in the past.
What i hear is that this problem has started with the N2+.
Ok, please check the UUID node and also check the MAC address with ifconfig or Android Settings.
I also suggest to check if your N2Plus devices has the same DEVICE-ID or not.

CharlesC
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:22 pm
languages_spoken: english, french
ODROIDs: C2, XU4
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: N2+ Android and Teamviewer

Post by CharlesC »

We checked that and it is all fine.
We discovered that the Teamviewer ID is strange with their latest version.
We tried using an older version of Teamviewer and it worked.
We will open a ticket with them.
Thank you for your usual quick responses and support.
We appreciate.
These users thanked the author CharlesC for the post:
tobetter (Fri Nov 20, 2020 3:09 am)

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 6622
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: Many
Location: Paju, South Korea
Has thanked: 328 times
Been thanked: 921 times
Contact:

Re: N2+ Android and Teamviewer

Post by tobetter »

CharlesC wrote:
Fri Nov 20, 2020 2:35 am
We checked that and it is all fine.
We discovered that the Teamviewer ID is strange with their latest version.
We tried using an older version of Teamviewer and it worked.
We will open a ticket with them.
Thank you for your usual quick responses and support.
We appreciate.
Ok, so it does not the problem of ODROID... :D
Thank you for confirmation, otherwise we'd messed to find out what it's caused. :)

CharlesC
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:22 pm
languages_spoken: english, french
ODROIDs: C2, XU4
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: N2+ Android and Teamviewer

Post by CharlesC »

We know we can count on you and appreciate that very much.

Post Reply

Return to “Android”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests