found picture of H2Plus with ipTIME HG25008 switching hub

Post Reply
zupet
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 11:13 pm
languages_spoken: korean,english
ODROIDs: HC1
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

found picture of H2Plus with ipTIME HG25008 switching hub

Post by zupet »

Image

Found this image from korea's price compare site, danawa, while searching affordable over Gbps switching hubs.

prod.danawa.com/info/?pcode=11101533&cate=11230207

The review wrote:

Good 2.5Gbps speed, may 18th 2020.

It's 8 port 2.5Gbps switching hub priced at 199k korean won, about $160 include tax.
I think it's little bit high bacause it only suppoty 2.5 Gbps.

MikroTik 5-Port Desktop Switch looks good but it need additional adapters. Any suggests ?
Attachments
b838070436175314429500.jpg
b838070436175314429500.jpg (109.09 KiB) Viewed 320 times
Last edited by zupet on Tue Jul 07, 2020 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 34662
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 828 times
Been thanked: 715 times
Contact:

Re: found picture of H2Plus with ipTIME HG25008 switching hub

Post by odroid »

hahaha... nice finding.
Yes, we wrote the review when we tested it with a few H2+ boards in May.
It worked nicely and stably. And it seems to be the world's most affordable.
But ipTime is not sold outside of Korea. I don't know why they don't export their nice network devices.

misaz
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2019 3:58 am
languages_spoken: english, czech
ODROIDs: H2+
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 11 times
Contact:

Re: found picture of H2Plus with ipTIME HG25008 switching hub

Post by misaz »

What chipset does this swith use?

zupet
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 11:13 pm
languages_spoken: korean,english
ODROIDs: HC1
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: found picture of H2Plus with ipTIME HG25008 switching hub

Post by zupet »

misaz wrote:
Mon Jun 22, 2020 3:13 pm
What chipset does this swith use?
it says Broadcom BCM53549A0KF

domih
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2019 4:48 pm
languages_spoken: English, French
ODROIDs: UX4, HC2, N2, H2, C4, H2+
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 86 times
Contact:

Re: found picture of H2Plus with ipTIME HG25008 switching hub

Post by domih »

South Koreans are lucky! I guess it could be that ipTime would have to certify the hardware for the EU and US markets before selling it there. One can still try to order it if he/she understands Korean (and they accept the delivery address...)

Solution for the rest of us living in a technological third world country like the US: start and develop an online loving relationship with a South Korean girlfriend or boyfriend, send her or him money and have her or him buy the thing and FedEx it to you :-)

Other solution, buy locally(*) at a fleecing price. Example: https://www.amazon.com/TRENDnet-2-5GBAS ... B079Z2SHCX at $450 :-( ...OK, it has 2 x 10G SFP+ uplink and is managed, but man (!) $450 for 8 ports *&^%$#@!

(*) Something that was anyway made in East Asia.

Other radical solution: move to South Korea.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 34662
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 828 times
Been thanked: 715 times
Contact:

Re: found picture of H2Plus with ipTIME HG25008 switching hub

Post by odroid »

domih wrote:
Mon Jun 22, 2020 4:36 pm
Other radical solution: move to South Korea.
Welcome to Korea! :twisted: I hope you don't buy a flight ticket to North Korea accidentally.
These users thanked the author odroid for the post:
domih (Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:12 am)

Post Reply

Return to “General Topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests