—aspect 1.5

Post Reply
Eyeball37
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 12:58 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Go Advance
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 9 times
Contact:

—aspect 1.5

Post by Eyeball37 » Wed Feb 19, 2020 9:11 pm

Hi all,

Crashoveride mentioned that adding "--aspect 1.5" to the command line will force full screen display of games on the device, however he states that this will only occur on the systems utilising retrorun.

My question is, which of the systems currently installed on the HK base image utilise retrorun, so that I know which to add the new command to in the config file.

Thanks,

esprit
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 9:31 pm
languages_spoken: english french
ODROIDs: Odroid Go Advance
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:

Re: —aspect 1.5

Post by esprit » Wed Feb 19, 2020 9:13 pm

Huh... Just edit the es_systems.cfg (the file you'll have to edit anyway) and search for "retrorun" :D

Eyeball37
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 12:58 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Go Advance
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 9 times
Contact:

Re: —aspect 1.5

Post by Eyeball37 » Wed Feb 19, 2020 9:23 pm

esprit wrote:
Wed Feb 19, 2020 9:13 pm
Huh... Just edit the es_systems.cfg (the file you'll have to edit anyway) and search for "retrorun" :D


You know I didn’t actually think of that lol. Great idea! The power of forums lol 👍

Eyeball37
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 12:58 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Go Advance
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 9 times
Contact:

Re: —aspect 1.5

Post by Eyeball37 » Thu Feb 20, 2020 4:06 am

In the command line, where should I type —aspect 1.5? I put it at the beginning of the command but now none of the retrorun emulators will load. Could someone please give me an example of where this added command text should be placed. Thanks

deerwings
Posts: 165
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2018 9:11 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid Go, Odroid Go Advance
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times
Contact:

Re: —aspect 1.5

Post by deerwings » Mon Mar 09, 2020 2:37 am

Eyeball37 wrote:
Thu Feb 20, 2020 4:06 am
In the command line, where should I type —aspect 1.5? I put it at the beginning of the command but now none of the retrorun emulators will load. Could someone please give me an example of where this added command text should be placed. Thanks
Should be after 'retrorun' just before any other switches

Eg: <command>retrorun -r /opt/libretro/blahblah_libretro.so %ROM</command>

should read <command>retrorun --aspect=1.5 -r /opt/libretro/blahblah_libretro.so %ROM%</command>

YMMV but the -r switch should be the last switch. Not sure if the = symbol is needed or not. It's fiddly, though.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests