[Solved] How can I get SoundWire server working?

Post Reply
alpe
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 1:21 pm
languages_spoken: portuguese, english
ODROIDs: C1, N2 4GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 9 times
Contact:

[Solved] How can I get SoundWire server working?

Post by alpe »

I already added armhf architecture, libc6 and all other required packages.
However I still get no sound.
Anyone?

Any other way to stream live sound from N2 is also appreciated.
Last edited by alpe on Tue Oct 22, 2019 6:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
rooted
Posts: 7877
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Location: Gulf of Mexico, US
Has thanked: 724 times
Been thanked: 222 times
Contact:

Re: How can I get SoundWire server working?

Post by rooted »

I haven't used soundwire in some time but I'm guessing there is an issue in alsa mixer.

alpe
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 1:21 pm
languages_spoken: portuguese, english
ODROIDs: C1, N2 4GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 9 times
Contact:

Re: How can I get SoundWire server working?

Post by alpe »

Yes, I had to manually configure pulseaudio, add a service for it. And run Kodi, pulseaudio and soundwire under the same user. After that, it finally worked.
These users thanked the author alpe for the post (total 2):
odroid (Tue Oct 22, 2019 10:44 am) • rooted (Tue Oct 22, 2019 10:58 am)

User avatar
rooted
Posts: 7877
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Location: Gulf of Mexico, US
Has thanked: 724 times
Been thanked: 222 times
Contact:

Re: How can I get SoundWire server working?

Post by rooted »

alpe wrote:Yes, I had to manually configure pulseaudio, add a service for it. And run Kodi, pulseaudio and soundwire under the same user. After that, it finally worked.
Glad you got it sorted out, it's a nice piece of software for sure.

Post Reply

Return to “Ubuntu”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest