What sites do people use for emulators and roms

Moderators: meveric, mdrjr, odroid

What sites do people use for emulators and roms

Unread postby atarioldskool » Wed May 23, 2018 6:34 pm

Hello all,

I’m new to all this - what sites do people recommend to get emulators and roms ?

There is loads of sites out there but like all of you I just want to go to a site that has stable roms and emulators
Don’t want to be downloading something that doesn’t work properly , or half a game or adverts pop up while playing the game (if such a thing can happen ?)

I am using odroid arena retropie if you guys needed to know this

Thanks for your time
atarioldskool

languages_spoken: english

Re: What sites do people use for emulators and roms

Unread postby meveric » Wed May 23, 2018 10:55 pm

there is nothing you can do to get "emulators" as the emulators are part of your image you can't go to a website and download them.
But there are plenty of sites to get ROMs and ISO files... check for emuparadise it's probably the best source for most games.
PS1 is a little bit complicated as they use a strange way to compress them but they have guides how to deal with that.
Donate to support my work on the ODROID GameStation Turbo Image for U2/U3 XU3/XU4 X2 X C1 as well as many other releases.
Check out the Games and Emulators section to find some of my work or check the files in my repository to find the software i build for ODROIDs.
If you want to add my repository to your image read my HOWTO integrate my repo into your image.
meveric

languages_spoken: german, english
ODROIDs: X2, U2, U3, XU-Lite, XU3, XU3-Lite, C1, XU4, C2, C1+, XU4Q, HC1, N1, Go

Unread postby atarioldskool » Thu May 24, 2018 6:30 am

meveric wrote:there is nothing you can do to get "emulators" as the emulators are part of your image you can't go to a website and download them.
But there are plenty of sites to get ROMs and ISO files... check for emuparadise it's probably the best source for most games.