set static IP for ODROID-XU by terminal.

Post Reply
User avatar
codewalker
Posts: 810
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:03 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: all
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 37 times
Contact:

set static IP for ODROID-XU by terminal.

Unread post by codewalker » Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:04 pm

shell@android:/ # su
shell@android:/ # ifconfig eth0 xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx up
shell@android:/ # route add default gw xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx dev eth0
shell@android:/ # setprop net.dns1 xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

shell@android:/ # netcfg
sit0 DOWN 0.0.0.0/0 0x00000080 00:00:000
eth0 UP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/24 0x00001043 86:ae:218
lo UP 127.0.0.1/8 0x00000049 00:00:000
wlan0 UP 192.168.0.88/24 0x00001043 00:08:2bf
ip6tnl0 DOWN 0.0.0.0/0 0x00000080 00:00:000

Rmk177
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2013 12:19 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: set static IP for ODROID-XU by terminal.

Unread post by Rmk177 » Wed Oct 09, 2013 7:32 pm

Hi!
I setup static IP but when I disconnect cable all settings lost.
How to permanently save it to android?

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 33043
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 296 times
Been thanked: 418 times
Contact:

Re: set static IP for ODROID-XU by terminal.

Unread post by odroid » Wed Oct 09, 2013 10:59 pm

If you use his latest Android image, it has a GUI of Ethernet config in the settings menu.
That version can save the configuration of Ethernet.

http://codewalkerster.blogspot.kr/2013/ ... tezip.html

Rmk177
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2013 12:19 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: set static IP for ODROID-XU by terminal.

Unread post by Rmk177 » Thu Oct 10, 2013 2:09 am

Is this ethernet option included in Android source?

mdrjr
Site Admin
Posts: 11734
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:34 pm
languages_spoken: english, portuguese
ODROIDs: -
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 17 times
Contact:

Re: set static IP for ODROID-XU by terminal.

Unread post by mdrjr » Thu Oct 10, 2013 2:28 am

Rmk177 wrote:Is this ethernet option included in Android source?
Yes. On latest sources :)

Post Reply

Return to “Android”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest