Can't get Odroid C2 to work!

Post Reply
alkova
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 6:31 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Can't get Odroid C2 to work!

Post by alkova »

I was very exited abot C2 but unfortunately IT doesn't work.
Bought original microSD with Android from Hardkernel but couldn't get it to work. After many times I got OS up few times but it freezes after short time. I don't know what is wrong, maybe microSD reader. Tried other, brand new, microSD but same problem accures. Tried Ubuntu, same again, menaged to start OS after many times trying but everything freezes om screen after few minutes.
Sorry abot my poor English!

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 34943
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 960 times
Been thanked: 775 times
Contact:

Re: Can't get Odroid C2 to work!

Post by odroid »

Which power supply do you use?
Many people reported some smartphone chargers or micro-USB cables caused the stability issue due the voltage drop.
Can you measure the voltage on 5Volt rail of the 40pin header with a DMM?
http://odroid.com/dokuwiki/doku.php?id= ... connectors

Another possible solution.
Install the latest Android OS image on your sd-card.
http://odroid.com/dokuwiki/doku.php?id= ... se_android
Don't forget to use the VERIFY button on Win32DiskImager.
http://odroid.com/dokuwiki/doku.php?id= ... diskimager

alkova
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 6:31 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Can't get Odroid C2 to work!

Post by alkova »

Original power supply bought in hardkernels onlineshop.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 34943
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 960 times
Been thanked: 775 times
Contact:

Re: Can't get Odroid C2 to work!

Post by odroid »

Okay.
Flash the latest Android v1.3 image and let us know the result.

alkova
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 6:31 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Can't get Odroid C2 to work!

Post by alkova »

Tried that too but all the same.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 34943
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 960 times
Been thanked: 775 times
Contact:

Re: Can't get Odroid C2 to work!

Post by odroid »

Did you use "VERIFY" button on our Win32DiskImager when you flashed the OS image?

Post Reply

Return to “Android”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests