Unable to start odroid - Q2 exynos 4412 device

Post Reply
bviijay
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:25 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Exynos 4412 ODROID-Q2
Contact:

Unable to start odroid - Q2 exynos 4412 device

Unread post by bviijay » Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:41 pm

Hi,

We have purchased two ODROID - Q2 boards.

today we got two boards. Only one is able to switched on and working fine.
Other one is only showing Red,green,blue stripes on the screen. i am unable to switched it off also.
I have connected the power adapter for charging more than an hour. Then also the screen is appearing continuously RGB.
The blue indicator is showing at the power input. Red indicator is also glowing. How to restart or power off the ODROID Q2 tablet. I have tried the power on/off button couple of times but not succeeded.
Please let me know the procedure to start the device.

Regards,
Vijender

mdrjr
Site Admin
Posts: 11698
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:34 pm
languages_spoken: english, portuguese
ODROIDs: -
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Unable to start odroid - Q2 exynos 4412 device

Unread post by mdrjr » Fri Jun 21, 2013 6:43 pm

On this unity.. can you update its Android?

Download -> http://www.mdrjr.net/odroid/mirror/dn.o ... roidq2.zip
Flash to a sdcard
connect the Debug board to Q2
change the Jumper on the RIGHT
connect the SDCard to Q2
Power it up.. it will flash the image from sdcard..

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 29398
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID
Contact:

Re: Unable to start odroid - Q2 exynos 4412 device

Unread post by odroid » Fri Jun 21, 2013 8:46 pm

There is a reset button between Micro-HDMI and Micro-USB connector.
Press it and hold 3 seconds or 7 seconds for system reset.
https://wiki.odroid.com/old_product/odr ... /odroid-xq

bviijay
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:25 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Exynos 4412 ODROID-Q2
Contact:

Re: Unable to start odroid - Q2 exynos 4412 device

Unread post by bviijay » Mon Jun 24, 2013 4:27 pm

Thank you.
I have used RESET button. it's working fine now.

-Vijender

Post Reply

Return to “ODROID-Q2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest