First boot, cannot connect

Post Reply
rusted_fox
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2024 10:18 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: oDroid M1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

First boot, cannot connect

Post by rusted_fox »

I am new to this. I purchased a prebuilt little system, and plugged it in, only to receive (on the HDMI) a spam of this:


I am lost.
Attachments
photo_2024-07-08_06-26-24.jpg
photo_2024-07-08_06-26-24.jpg (300 KiB) Viewed 79 times

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 13404
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: Many
Location: Paju, South Korea
Has thanked: 1037 times
Been thanked: 2330 times
Contact:

Re: First boot, cannot connect

Post by tobetter »

rusted_fox wrote:
Mon Jul 08, 2024 10:26 pm
I am new to this. I purchased a prebuilt little system, and plugged it in, only to receive (on the HDMI) a spam of this:


I am lost.
Is it ODROID-M1 or -M1S?
What OS is installed and where did you purchase the hardware?
Are you capable to flash new OS image and try?

rusted_fox
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2024 10:18 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: oDroid M1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: First boot, cannot connect

Post by rusted_fox »

Is it ODROID-M1 or -M1S? ODROID-M1
What OS is installed and where did you purchase the hardware? Home Assistant, from ameriDroid
Are you capable to flash new OS image and try? That is outside my skillset, because I would need to pull the eMMC, it doesn't ever stop spamming that to get to a different window.

I understand this may, entirely, be something I have to RMA.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests