Odroid X2 and Home assistant

Post Reply
maxou450
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 4:00 am
languages_spoken: english,french,spanish
ODROIDs: Odroid x2, odroid xu soon.
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Odroid X2 and Home assistant

Post by maxou450 »

Hi everyone !

I plane on doing a Zigbee network for my home. At first I tought about buying some new hardware to do so... Then I remmbered I have My odroid X2 sitting on a shelf ! Would it be possible to make Home Assistant work on it ?

Thanks !

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 42543
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 3735 times
Been thanked: 2103 times
Contact:

Re: Odroid X2 and Home assistant

Post by odroid »

Try running @meveric's Debian Bullseye OS on your X2.
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=45447

If it works fine, try installing HA Supervised mode on Debian.
But I am not sure whether HA is still supporting 32bit armhf platforms or not.

User avatar
mad_ady
Posts: 12061
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 5:00 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: XU4 (HC1, HC2), C1+, C2, C4 (HC4), N1, N2, N2L, H2, H3+, Go, Go Advance, M1, M1S
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Has thanked: 663 times
Been thanked: 1309 times
Contact:

Re: Odroid X2 and Home assistant

Post by mad_ady »

But I am not sure whether HA is still supporting 32bit armhf platforms or not.
I installed HomeAssistant on an old i386 laptop via docker (https://adrianpopagh.blogspot.com/2023/ ... n.html?m=1), so it should work for armhf for a while longer.

Post Reply

Return to “Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest