Problem with 2 memory sticks

alex_dom
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by alex_dom »

You forgot the crappy Gigabit Ethernet in between that obviously received no testing at all prior to selling RPi 3 B+
We already started oftop-ing here. I hope this thread will be used to address the issue with CL14 that will finally be fixed.
But to the sake of the true, the Rpi never claimed anything more that FastEthernet. Which works solid 12MBps Full duplex. What happen with 3A+, I don't know anymore. I think that is transition to 4, I guess. But Rpi2B is a work horse that never fails, like C1/XU4 does sometimes.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

I agree.
Once we receive the CL13 RAM samples several days later, we will test it carefully including any BIOS tweaking options.
So I hope other people stop posting off-topic items until that time frame.

bugmenot
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 1:16 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by bugmenot »

can confirm working with two Timetec (Hynix) 16G DDR4 2400 CL17 1.2V 2Rx8 PC4-19200 DDR4 2400 Mhz SODIMM 260 PL180418D#NP52

tested only bios and boot to live linux so far

Humanitarian
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2018 11:26 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by Humanitarian »

Sorry to hijack the thread but I was also having issues with RAM comparability.
the Corsair CMSO4GX4M1A2133C15 4gb 2133 did not work for me, single or dual dimm, however, the Kingston KVR21S15S8/4 modules did work in both single and dual configuration.
Just thought I'd share.

alex_dom
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by alex_dom »

odroid wrote:Once we receive the CL13 RAM samples several days later
Any results?

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

We will receive the samples tomorrow.
I will post our test result and countermeasures in this week.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

We received HyperX HX424S14IB2/8 Impact Black CL14 modules earlier than the tracking information.
We could reproduce the issue once we installed two memory modules on the H2.
Fortunately(Unfortunately?) Asrock J4105 ITX board also has the same issue.
Therefore, the timing limitation might exist in the SoC not the PCB design probably. We will check it with Intel engineers later.

Anyway, we've tested our trial BIOS to override CL14(or lower) to CL15.
It worked fine as expected.
So please try to update the BIOS with a single memory stick.
The trial BIOS v1.03 can be found in
https://dn.odroid.com/ODROID-H2/bios/trial/
The BIOS update guide is available in this WiKi page.
https://wiki.odroid.com/odroid-h2/hardw ... ios_update

If you don't have the dual memory modules issue, don't try it since we didn't fully qualified the trial BIOS.

alex_dom
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by alex_dom »

Thanks! I will give new BIOS a try. Are you expecting for stable version of it? Hopefully you have some good news from Intel on CL14 support.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

We've run the memtest over 20 hours, there is no single bit error so far.
VAAPI transcoding also worked fine. We will do further test later.

Anyway, it is very worth to try and you can go back to the previous version just in case.
Please update the BIOS and let us know how it works.

alex_dom
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by alex_dom »

Sure I will. I contacted Intel as well, but based on what I read, the RAM timings up to 13-13-13-35 are supported. Though some people from NUC comunity complained about Kingston HyperX 2400.
Also please read the post above where I describe an issue with CPU capacitors. They are out of range and might affect CPU stability.
One more thing, how to stop the proccess of loading the M2 drive and other perefity if the system failed to boot and stuck on the test level? That was a problem with the two RAM modules, when the M2 drive got overheated

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

Did you unmount the capacitors from the H2 PCB to measure the capacitance?
Otherwise, the value should be quite different due to impedance from other devices.

Anyway, let's use separated threads for each issues.

theisk
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 10:56 pm
languages_spoken: english, finnish
ODROIDs: ODROID-H2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by theisk »

Thanks for the trial BIOS! I tested it with HyperX HX424S14IBK2/8 set running ~10 hours of MemTest86, and no single bit error as a result. Will continue with further system installation now.

EDIT: BTW, memtest reports memory timings as CL14, should it notice the CL15 override?

alex_dom
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by alex_dom »

theisk wrote:
Thu Dec 20, 2018 11:05 pm
memtest reports memory timings as CL14, should it notice the CL15 override?
Same to me. I think it is overriden from BIOS. That is why. Sure it is not the same as 14-14-14. But it may work that way though. Odroid might fix it, not hardcode it.
I will continue testing my 2x16GB 2400 HyperX kit with all equipment installed: 4 x 3.5” USB HDD, 1 NVMe SSD, and 2 SATA SSD.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

@theisk, @alex_dom,
Thank you for the tests.

As far as I know, memtest and some other utilities are reading the SPD information from the DRAM module directly.
In that case, the overriding might be very complicated.

alex_dom
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by alex_dom »

So how did you hardcode the value of 15? Does that mean that it is only overriden for BIOS to start the system, where as the real latency is 14?

r2binx
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:03 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by r2binx »

venkatbo wrote:
Thu Dec 06, 2018 2:12 pm
This 2 x 8GB set also worked for me: Corsair Vengeance 2 x 8GB SODIMMs - CMSX16GX4M2A2400C16, 16-16-16-39 CL
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/Categorie ... M2A2400C16

Looks like the chances of CL16 and slower are more likely to work, and the faster CL14 seem to be problematic - purely anecdotal...
got the 2x4GB kit, everything else is the same (CMSX8GX4M2A2400C16) but somehow its not booting. Any ideas why?

venkatbo
Posts: 537
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 3:10 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C0/C1+/C2; U3+; XU3-Lite/XU4; H2; VU/VU7+; Touchscreen Show TFT Cloudshell SmartPower mAHRS DAC GPS Multiscope Ocam
Location: Bay Area, California
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by venkatbo »

r2binx wrote:
Sat Dec 22, 2018 5:05 am
got the 2x4GB kit, everything else is the same (CMSX8GX4M2A2400C16) but somehow its not booting. Any ideas why?
Beats me, no idea why you are observing this.

You can try one at a time and see, eliminating a "bad" module, if any. If you have another board that takes those modules, you can narrow down issues..

As a last resort, you can upgrade bios with the newer one offered by HK. Though no one has reported issues with bios upgrades on the H2, folks have bricked other MBs before while upgrading the bios... so pl. be aware of risks.

r2binx
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:03 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by r2binx »

venkatbo wrote:
Sat Dec 22, 2018 6:14 pm
Beats me, no idea why you are observing this.

You can try one at a time and see, eliminating a "bad" module, if any. If you have another board that takes those modules, you can narrow down issues..

As a last resort, you can upgrade bios with the newer one offered by HK. Though no one has reported issues with bios upgrades on the H2, folks have bricked other MBs before while upgrading the bios... so pl. be aware of risks.
Tried every combination, won't boot even with just one module. Really weird however I now can confirm that the RAM of an 2017 iMac is working fine. It's a 2x4GB kit 2400Mhz CL17 (MTA4ATF51264HZ-2G3E2).

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

alex_dom wrote:
Sat Dec 22, 2018 2:25 am
So how did you hardcode the value of 15? Does that mean that it is only overriden for BIOS to start the system, where as the real latency is 14?
BIOS overrides the CL value and Kernel doesn't change the DRAM controller settings.
But system utilities read the value directly from the SPD EEPROM.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

r2binx wrote:
Sat Dec 22, 2018 11:20 pm
Tried every combination, won't boot even with just one module. Really weird however I now can confirm that the RAM of an 2017 iMac is working fine. It's a 2x4GB kit 2400Mhz CL17 (MTA4ATF51264HZ-2G3E2).
Please update the BIOS with iMAC RAM and try other RAM modules.

This strange Corsair memory specification says the tested CL value is 16 while the SPD CL value is 9.
So it doesn't boot even with a single memory module.
https://www.corsair.com/eu/en/Categorie ... M2A2400C16

homeclouder
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 11:30 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: H2, 4x MC1, HC1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by homeclouder »

Hello, I'm new here.

I have tested a H2 with 2x Crucial CT8G4SFD824A 8 GB

Sometimes Linux Mint don't work and Firefox crashed.

Memtest86 found many errors... over 16 after the half test-time

which config run better? Should I buy the original Samsung Ram or is 16 GB too much?? The cpu only support 8 GB ...

alex_dom
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by alex_dom »

Looks like your problem is not relevant to the one that is being descussed here. My suggestion, think of replacing your memory sticks. That is the easy way. Please read first page, it is explained there how it works with >8GB of RAM.

homeclouder
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 11:30 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: H2, 4x MC1, HC1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by homeclouder »

alex_dom wrote:
Fri Dec 28, 2018 1:58 am
Looks like your problem is not relevant to the one that is being descussed here. My suggestion, think of replacing your memory sticks. That is the easy way. Please read first page, it is explained there how it works with >8GB of RAM.
This Thread menas problems with two Memory Modules, I have read in this theard about the cruical ram with 8 gb and I buy it. Memtest86 found many errors, at the first page of this theard I don't find a solution.

The crucial ram with 8 GB are don't work fine at this board. memtest86 live system don't like the ram...

sorry for the bad english, I'm from germany.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

@homeclouder,
What happens with memtest if you install only one memory module?
Did you update the BIOS?

homeclouder
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 11:30 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: H2, 4x MC1, HC1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by homeclouder »

odroid wrote:
Fri Dec 28, 2018 9:42 am
@homeclouder,
What happens with memtest if you install only one memory module?
Did you update the BIOS?
I have the original bios software

Yesterday Memtest found 97 Errors with two memorys.

I test one memory in Slot 1 and after 5 minutes memtest found 7635 errors!!!! In Slot 0 after 1 Minutes Memtest found over 100 Errors. I think the memory is not fine.

Memory 2 have after 13 Minutes no errors, I'm waiting for the complet results from memory 2. After this I test the other slot with memory 2.

fvolk
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 11:04 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C2, C4, H2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 48 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by fvolk »

What does everyone here use as memtest? What USB stick bootable image?
The standard Ubuntu live CD image does not offer memtest in the Grub menu due to UEFI boot :-/

alex_dom
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by alex_dom »

I use memtester

fvolk
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 11:04 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C2, C4, H2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 48 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by fvolk »

I can report the following memory working -- there seems to be a nice supply of them because it was once used in Macbooks and the upgraders sell them now used for cheap.
hynix.jpg
hynix.jpg (67.27 KiB) Viewed 5737 times
ramtest.jpg
ramtest.jpg (99.21 KiB) Viewed 5737 times

LukeD
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:33 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by LukeD »

I can confirm the following modules DO NOT work with the H2:

Corsair Vengeance CMSX16GX4M2A3000C16 (2x16GB kit) - blank screen / no video output

I can confirm the following modules DO work with the H2:

Corsair Vengeance CMSX16GX4M1A2400C16 (2x16GB kit)

User avatar
rooted
Posts: 7981
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Location: Gulf of Mexico, US
Has thanked: 724 times
Been thanked: 243 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by rooted »

LukeD wrote:I can confirm the following modules DO NOT work with the H2:

Corsair Vengeance CMSX16GX4M2A3000C16 (2x16GB kit) - blank screen / no video output

I can confirm the following modules DO work with the H2:

Corsair Vengeance CMSX16GX4M1A2400C16 (2x16GB kit)
Your BIOS has been updated and they still do not work?

venkatbo
Posts: 537
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 3:10 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C0/C1+/C2; U3+; XU3-Lite/XU4; H2; VU/VU7+; Touchscreen Show TFT Cloudshell SmartPower mAHRS DAC GPS Multiscope Ocam
Location: Bay Area, California
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by venkatbo »

The one that doesnt work appears to be a 3000MT/s module but the one that works appears to be a 2400MT/s module - well within H2 spec... but then i thought a faster module is capable of supporting slower speeds...

LukeD
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:33 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by LukeD »

I'm on 1.02 bios. I didn't try the beta 1.03

alex_dom
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:12 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by alex_dom »

Try the 1.03(beta) BIOS. It worked for me. I have to report though, that I needed to re-flash it twice in order to get the CL14 RAM modules to work booth together.

antro82
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 4:00 am
languages_spoken: english, portuguese and spanish, but would like to learn korean
ODROIDs: odroid-go and pre-own an odroid-h2
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by antro82 »

I'm also having problem as r2binx with the memory: CMSX8GX4M2A2400C16

I don't have any other memory to test, if I update the BIOS those CMSX8GX4M2A2400C16 will gonna work?

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

antro82 wrote:
Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:16 am
I'm also having problem as r2binx with the memory: CMSX8GX4M2A2400C16

I don't have any other memory to test, if I update the BIOS those CMSX8GX4M2A2400C16 will gonna work?
Yes, It should work with BIOS version 1.03.

antro82
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 4:00 am
languages_spoken: english, portuguese and spanish, but would like to learn korean
ODROIDs: odroid-go and pre-own an odroid-h2
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by antro82 »

Hi @odroid,

I updated the BIOS to version 1.03 and even after this I can't use my CMSX8GX4M2A2400C16 sticks. I tried only one too and it does not work neither.

Any other advices here?

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

@antro82,
How did you update the BIOS?
Did you use other memory sticks for updating?

antro82
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 4:00 am
languages_spoken: english, portuguese and spanish, but would like to learn korean
ODROIDs: odroid-go and pre-own an odroid-h2
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by antro82 »

Yes, I used a compatible Samsung one, which is working fine with the board.

O can see the 1.03 BIOS on bios when I use the samsung one.

When I use the corsair, it does not boot and the 3 leds keep turned on (2 blues and one red).

Please let me know if you want to me to perform any test.

Douglas

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

Please see the LED behaviors.
https://wiki.odroid.com/odroid-h2/hardw ... _alive_led

I saw one user reported similar Corsair memory modules worked.

antro82
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 4:00 am
languages_spoken: english, portuguese and spanish, but would like to learn korean
ODROIDs: odroid-go and pre-own an odroid-h2
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by antro82 »

I'm not using boot media, and the behaviour I see is:
No boot media + No RAM: Solid light but shows nothing on the monitor.

I think nobody yet reported the exact same memory stick working on the new BIOS, right?

antro82
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 4:00 am
languages_spoken: english, portuguese and spanish, but would like to learn korean
ODROIDs: odroid-go and pre-own an odroid-h2
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by antro82 »

If there is anything I can do to continue the investigation please let me know

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

antro82 wrote:
Tue Apr 30, 2019 11:05 pm
I think nobody yet reported the exact same memory stick working on the new BIOS, right?
Right. But this memory stick seems to have the same specification.
viewtopic.php?f=171&t=32941&p=240205#p240205

Do you have a laptop PC to test the memory sticks first?

antro82
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 4:00 am
languages_spoken: english, portuguese and spanish, but would like to learn korean
ODROIDs: odroid-go and pre-own an odroid-h2
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by antro82 »

I don't have one that uses DDR4 SODIMM, but I will find out a way for testing it and let you know soon.

SuperMMX
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:44 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by SuperMMX »

Does it mean most of the brands will work with ONE memory module for H2?

My usage is not performance intensive and probably need a little more memory, so I am planning to use a single 16G memory. Any brand / model recommended? well better to be cheaper :)

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 35280
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English, Korean, Japanese
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 1086 times
Been thanked: 822 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by odroid »

Any PC-19200 (2400Mhz) grade SO-DIMM DDR4 single and dual modules should work since we updated the BIOS.

SuperMMX
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:44 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 memory sticks

Post by SuperMMX »

odroid wrote:
Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:42 am
Any PC-19200 (2400Mhz) grade SO-DIMM DDR4 single and dual modules should work since we updated the BIOS.
That's great news, then we don't have to think about which brand/model to use. Thank you very much. My order has been placed, hopefully will get it soon.

Post Reply

Return to “Hardware and peripherals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests