Odroid C2 stopped output on TV

Moderators: mdrjr, odroid, Raybuntu, wrxtasy

Odroid C2 stopped output on TV

Unread postby draic » Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:49 pm

My odroid c2 ran libreelec on my TV for atleast half a year without issues. Today it refused to give any output via HDMI. It is still booting fine, SSH is accessible, but HDMI is not there. TV says nothing plugged in.

If I connect the odroid to my monitor via HDMI, I get normal output again.

I understand that there are issues regarding ground on the odroid with some TVs and cables, but as everything worked until today, I have no idea what could have changed. I tried grounding the HDMI port, but no change. Also tried different power supplies and cables. No matter what I switch, the odroid has no output on my TV anymore... I hope someone has some advice for me. Thanks
Last edited by draic on Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
draic
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:38 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C2

Re: Odroid C2 stopped output on TV

Unread postby rooted » Tue Feb 13, 2018 5:30 pm

Did you update the OS?
User avatar
rooted
 
Posts: 5596
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:12 am
Location: Gulf of Mexico, US
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C1, C1+, C2
XU3 Lite, XU4
N1
VU7+
HiFi Shield 2
Smart Power (original)

Re: Odroid C2 stopped output on TV

Unread postby draic » Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:45 pm

nope. Nothing changed

EDIT:
I have now restored the Odroid libreelec default image. Still no screen on TV. Monitor works fine. TV used to work; I have not changed a thing
draic
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:38 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C2

Re: Odroid C2 stopped output on TV

Unread postby rooted » Wed Feb 14, 2018 5:07 am

Sounds like the TV, have you tried another device on your TV?
User avatar
rooted
 
Posts: 5596
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:12 am
Location: Gulf of Mexico, US
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C1, C1+, C2
XU3 Lite, XU4
N1
VU7+
HiFi Shield 2
Smart Power (original)

Re: Odroid C2 stopped output on TV

Unread postby draic » Wed Feb 14, 2018 7:22 am

Of course. TV runs fine when plugging in a raspberry pi 3, my PC or laptop. It is definitely not the TV =)

(And not cables either, unless the cables that worked with the odroid in the past have suddenly ALL been damaged somehow and in a way, that only the odroid is affected)
draic
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:38 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C2

Re: Odroid C2 stopped output on TV

Unread postby rooted » Wed Feb 14, 2018 8:00 am

Well this makes little sense, it must be the resolution set in boot.ini

I would try changing it for testing.
User avatar
rooted
 
Posts: 5596
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:12 am
Location: Gulf of Mexico, US
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C1, C1+, C2
XU3 Lite, XU4
N1
VU7+
HiFi Shield 2
Smart Power (original)

Re: Odroid C2 stopped output on TV

Unread postby draic » Wed Feb 14, 2018 6:51 pm

Already tried. I was running a completely unchanged boot.ini from libreelec, but I tried to set it to various resolutions aswell as booting without setting it (default). The device will not show a screen on the TV. If I put in a resolution my tv is incapable of, I got a notice on the TV of incompatible video stream though. So my guess is that the lines that are communicating with the TV to for example handle communication for resolution is still working. Also CEC is still working. But the odroid does not output an actual image with the TV.
draic
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:38 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C2


Return to LibreELEC - Kodi Project for C1/C2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest