LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Moderators: mdrjr, odroid, Raybuntu, wrxtasy

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby andy5macht » Thu Jul 13, 2017 3:33 pm

Hi Raybuntu,
with your newest build i cant connect to the odroid (ftp/http-tvheadend/tvheadend-stream/SSH) from outside my local network.
i have read something about iptables at "kodinerds.de".
how do i enable connections from outside my LAN again?
andy5macht
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 5:25 am
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: U3, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Thu Jul 13, 2017 4:22 pm

systemctl mask iptables
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby andy5macht » Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:19 am

thank you! got it working again.
i hat to do it twice but now all fine again! ;)
andy5macht
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 5:25 am
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: U3, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby IXDANM4NIX » Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:42 am

How do you get to ./storage to create a advancedsettings.xml with 17.3?

Can't seem to login via SSH from another pc on same LAN.
IXDANM4NIX
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:15 pm
languages_spoken: english

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:48 pm

Do you have a network connection? What is your local IP address for both your C2 and your PC?
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby IXDANM4NIX » Sat Jul 15, 2017 6:27 pm

Raybuntu wrote:Do you have a network connection? What is your local IP address for both your C2 and your PC?


I have worked the connection issue out.

This link below says that you shouldn't do this for flash based memory. I am using an eMMC flash based card. Should I not be adjusting the cache?

http://kodi.wiki/view/HOW-TO%3AModify_the_video_cache

I would ideally like to set a video cache of 150MB forward as I stream from a remote server but not sure if that will damage the card?
IXDANM4NIX
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:15 pm
languages_spoken: english

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Sat Jul 15, 2017 6:35 pm

Set the cache to use RAM not disk. C2 has 2G of RAM. I run it with a high cache value myself with no issues.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby IXDANM4NIX » Sat Jul 15, 2017 7:52 pm

Raybuntu wrote:Set the cache to use RAM not disk. C2 has 2G of RAM. I run it with a high cache value myself with no issues.


Thanks I worked it out. Using the following, not sure if I should up the memorysize anymore. AFAIK, setting memorysize to 0 sets it to use the emmc which I don't want and the current method is using 1GB RAM.

Code: Select all
<advancedsettings>
  <cache>
    <buffermode>2</buffermode>
    <memorysize>139460608</memorysize>
    <readfactor>20</readfactor>
  </cache>
</advancedsettings>


The 3D autoswitching you mention in your newest krypton build, i assume that applies to the wetek only. I thought there was still a lot of work for full frame packed MVC 3D on Odroid C2 to be done in a new linux firmware?
IXDANM4NIX
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:15 pm
languages_spoken: english

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby infinity85 » Sun Jul 16, 2017 1:37 am

3D autoswitching is working on the C2, too. It is related to H-SBS and H-OU files, respectively for any content that has 3D flags in filenames and/or MKV 3D header. Also MVC is not working currently and questionable whether it ever will be.
infinity85
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 4:26 am
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: Odroid C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:03 am

​https://github.com/Raybuntu/LibreELEC.tv/releases/tag/rb-leia4​



Rebuild all addons. Following addons do not build anymore currently:

peripheral.xarcade/
adsp.basic
hyperion
audiodecoder.upse
screensaver.shadertoy
inputstream.rtmp
audiodecoder.asap
audiodecoder.wsr
adsp.biquad.filters
visualization.shadertoy
peripheral.steamcontroller
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:56 am

Raybuntu wrote:​https://github.com/Raybuntu/LibreELEC.tv/releases/tag/rb-leia4​



Rebuild all addons. Following addons do not build anymore currently:

peripheral.xarcade/
adsp.basic
hyperion
audiodecoder.upse
screensaver.shadertoy
inputstream.rtmp
audiodecoder.asap
audiodecoder.wsr
adsp.biquad.filters
visualization.shadertoy
peripheral.steamcontroller


Hi raybuntu,
Thank you for rb-leia4.

Does netflix still working for you in rb-leia4?

For me netflix is not playing smooth at all anymore.
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:59 am

Should be working. I haven't tested though.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:09 am

Raybuntu wrote:Should be working. I haven't tested though.


It was migrating addons during upgrade..,

Maybe something went wrong when upgrading and it broke something cause netflix playback is broken for me.

I didn't change anything i saw that inputstream adaptive was updated maybe somethis is wrong with that..
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:13 am

Can you post debug log?
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:40 am

Raybuntu wrote:Can you post debug log?


Of course :)

http://sprunge.us/FaAU

and here http://sprunge.us/egTS
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Ender_Wiggin » Sun Jul 16, 2017 5:24 pm

Hi.

With your last rb15.X releases I'm suffering the issue described here https://forum.odroid.com/viewtopic.php?t=20302&p=155530#p155530. My dvb tuner is dib0700 based with always worked out of the box.

I've cloned your GitHub and right now I'm compiling my custom build just in case.

@Raybuntu, any clue where the issue might be?

Thanks in advance.
Ender_Wiggin
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 6:31 pm
languages_spoken: english spanish
ODROIDs: C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Sun Jul 16, 2017 5:46 pm

@Ender_Wiggin It's known and fixed in leia4 and I've posted a mega link to a krypton16 preview a few posts back.

@Pinoet Please enable ONLY video component specific logging and Debug. And then tell me the time when your issue happens so it's easier to find in the log.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:07 pm

Raybuntu wrote:@Ender_Wiggin It's known and fixed in leia4 and I've posted a mega link to a krypton16 preview a few posts back.

@Pinoet Please enable ONLY video component specific logging and Debug. And then tell me the time when your issue happens so it's easier to find in the log.


I tought i did enabled only video component specific logging.

i will check and send a new debug log
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:18 pm

Raybuntu wrote:
@Pinoet Please enable ONLY video component specific logging and Debug. And then tell me the time when your issue happens so it's easier to find in the log.


Here is a new log with only videocomponents enabled.

http://sprunge.us/PVVJ

Hope this helps.

It started right a way when i started a stream.
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:37 pm

Problem reproduced and found. I will upload leia4.2 soon
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:45 pm

Raybuntu wrote:Problem reproduced and found. I will upload leia4.2 soon


Thank you very much for great support raybuntu. :)

Maybe do you know with the updated inputstream.adaptive the audio/video sync issues with netflix is fixed?

Thanks!
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby gurabli » Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:59 pm

Hi,
I would like to say a big thanks for the excellent work on C2 and LibreElec. Up to now, I have been using a build by wrxtasy that he posted on Kodi forum, the name of the build is LibreELEC-Odroid_C2.aarch64-8.0.1.LG-Simplink taken from here https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=258707&pid=2582678#pid2582678

@Raybuntu Can I switch to your build (Krypton)? Does your version has the skip video freeze bug? Do you also use the Nougat firmware?
I'm quite confused now about this 64 vs 32 bit version, including the userspace. I need the version where all the addons are working (guess it will be 32bit?).
What is the benefit of your lates version Krypton available to download on GitHub? And how should I upgrade from the version I'm using now, will I loose all my addons?

So much thanks and sorry for so many questions.

Thanks
gurabli
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:50 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:41 pm

@Pinoet: Not sure I haven't been using NF through Kodi so much.

@gurabli: You can switch. Check the first post for instructions. All Addons should be working with either 32 or 64bit. Only difference is libretro or DRM protected services like Amazon, Netflix, Dazn they only work with 64/32bit. Some Addons don't build in pre alpha LE9 but most of them will be obsolete anyway.
If you upgrade you will have to reinstall all binary addons from my repo. Addon data should stay intact. Please make a full backup just in case.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby gurabli » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:21 pm

Raybuntu wrote:@gurabli: You can switch. Check the first post for instructions. All Addons should be working with either 32 or 64bit. Only difference is libretro or DRM protected services like Amazon, Netflix, Dazn they only work with 64/32bit. Some Addons don't build in pre alpha LE9 but most of them will be obsolete anyway.
If you upgrade you will have to reinstall all binary addons from my repo. Addon data should stay intact. Please make a full backup just in case.


Thanks Raybuntu for the quick answer. I guess then I will need to do the touch part and upgrade to C2 version https://github.com/Raybuntu/LibreELEC.tv/releases/latest
I will make a backup for sure, especially because of the wife-factor:)

Compared to the release I'm using now from wrxtasy (which has back skip, audio popping, fast PVR channel switching fixed), I guess your build is newer and has even more improvements? I don't see wrxtasy updating this build anymore, so I would switch to get the latest/greatest. I'm after stability, so I think better to stick with Krypton until Leila is final.

Apart from being based on latest LE version, what improvements will I see, I can't really locate a changelog?

How do I reinstall addons from your repo? And if I want to add a new addon, then I will need to use your repo?
gurabli
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:50 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:23 pm

Raybuntu wrote:@Pinoet: Not sure I haven't been using NF through Kodi so much.


Ok thnx i will see then when you uploaded leia4.2
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:32 pm

Yeah forgot to mention that its already uploaded.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:35 pm

Raybuntu wrote:Yeah forgot to mention that its already uploaded.


That was fast! Thanks! :D
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Ender_Wiggin » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:37 pm

Raybuntu wrote:@Ender_Wiggin It's known and fixed in leia4 and I've posted a mega link to a krypton16 preview a few posts back.

@Pinoet Please enable ONLY video component specific logging and Debug. And then tell me the time when your issue happens so it's easier to find in the log.


@Raybuntu, so sorry for reopening the issue. Found the build here as instructed https://forum.odroid.com/viewtopic.php?f=144&t=24753&start=1000#p196123
Ender_Wiggin
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 6:31 pm
languages_spoken: english spanish
ODROIDs: C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Sun Jul 16, 2017 9:08 pm

No problem. I guess I will do a proper release sometime next week. Krypton is becoming more and more stable and I will focus on stability hence updates won't come in that frequently.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Sun Jul 16, 2017 10:34 pm

I've uploaded Hyperion for Leia into my repo. Not sure if iz works.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Mon Jul 17, 2017 12:25 am

Raybuntu wrote:I've uploaded Hyperion for Leia into my repo. Not sure if iz works.


Hi Raybuntu,

Thank you for putting hyperion in your repo!

I can assum that compiling hyperion went fine?
I will test hyperion when i got more time and let you know.

Netflix is working great again in leia4.2 id did a quick test and it seems that the audio/video out of sync issue is fixed but i only test with one stream. I will test more if the audio will stay in sync with other streams :D

Live tv channel zapping is superfast big improvement compare to krypton.

Thank you very much for this great build keep up the good work!
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Mon Jul 17, 2017 12:29 am

Compiling hyperion was a PITA. Something is up with my toolchain and I only managed to do it with a workaround.
Btw is lirc working for you. I can't get it to work with Wetek Hub. Did not test C2 yet.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Mon Jul 17, 2017 12:37 am

Raybuntu wrote:Compiling hyperion was a PITA. Something is up with my toolchain and I only managed to do it with a workaround.
Btw is lirc working for you. I can't get it to work with Wetek Hub. Did not test C2 yet.


I don't use lirc but i can test this evening for you if you want.

But you have to tell me how to test lirc cause i don't know what to do for testing.
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Mon Jul 17, 2017 12:40 am

You don't need to test. Usually people will tell once they need it.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Mon Jul 17, 2017 12:43 am

Raybuntu wrote:You don't need to test. Usually people will tell once they need it.


Ok then that's great!

Cheers!
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:03 am

Raybuntu wrote:Compiling hyperion was a PITA. Something is up with my toolchain and I only managed to do it with a workaround.


Just tried hyperion and it's working great thanks raybuntu!
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:15 am

Great.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby alex240188 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:35 am

Hi guys, just a quick question.
Having issues connecting via samba
I've just tried to connect to place latest Krypton version across but when I try to access samba \\x.x.x.x is just asking me for network credentials which it never normally does.
Ive checked in LE Settings & password authentication is disabled.
Restarted both PC & C2
I'm a bit clueless here.

[EDIT]
Removing my samba.conf file has given me access back via samba but even putting the test samba.conf sample in results in being unable to access due to asking for username/pass

[EDIT2]
OK looks like samba.conf has changed quite a bit over time to the point that my old samba.conf that I have used for years on openelec/libreelec does'nt even work correctly anymore.
just dumped the latest from etc/samba/smb.conf and made my changes for the extra mount points and dropped it back into /storage/.config/samba.conf and all is well again.
alex240188
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 12:46 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby gurabli » Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:42 am

Ok, updated from wrxtasy version to yours, Krypton latest. I had to reinstall Tvheadend pvr client, everything else looks to be working fine.
One strange issue: I have refresh rate set to 50 to match live tv. I have Sync playback on start/stop ON and Adjust refresh rate ON. If I watch a series that is 24 fps, and I skip back or ff, then refresh rate is switching to 50 then back to 24,on each skip. Never saw this before. Any ideas how to make this dissappear? Thanks

Tapatalkkal küldve az én E5823 eszközömről
gurabli
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:50 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby startv » Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:18 am

Raybuntu wrote:Btw is lirc working for you. I can't get it to work with Wetek Hub. Did not test C2 yet.


C2 lirc not work with leia 4.2
startv
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 10:30 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Mon Jul 17, 2017 6:09 pm

That's what I thought. I need to find the reason.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:39 am

I'm uploading rb-leia4.3 which should fix all lirc issues.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby andy5macht » Tue Jul 18, 2017 2:28 am

i can confirm! Lirc working fine again
andy5macht
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 5:25 am
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: U3, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Tue Jul 18, 2017 2:56 am

Nice! Next leia build will have more recent crazy cat mediabuild drivers.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Tue Jul 18, 2017 2:59 am

Raybuntu wrote:Nice! Next leia build will have more recent crazy cat mediabuild drivers.


Nice work rb!
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:54 am

Is the netflix addon in leia4 using another videoplayer?

Cause with hyperion and the netflix addon in leia4 i have to enable both grabbers and set the aml grabber priority to 799 and the framegrabber to 800.
Is it possible to use only the amlgrabber for hyperion get working in the netflix addon?

I wonder if there other users noticed this?
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:57 am

Its using widevine inpustream decoder.
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Pienoet » Wed Jul 19, 2017 4:01 am

Raybuntu wrote:Its using widevine inpustream decoder.


ok thanks.
Pienoet
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:04 pm
languages_spoken: english Dutch

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby belliash » Wed Jul 19, 2017 5:22 am

How can I use GPIO lirc instead of meson? Where can i disable meson-ir module on read-only filesystem?
belliash
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 9:02 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C2

Re: LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs

Unread postby Raybuntu » Wed Jul 19, 2017 5:28 am

You can blacklist meson-ir in /storage/.config/modules-load.d/
Then load gpioplug:
modprobe gpio-ir-recv
modprobe gpioplug-ir-recv gpio_nr=249 active_low=1
BTC: 13M7sUBpS9uVpo4mzukV9CH8HGg7vDUC7Y
Raybuntu
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:23 pm
languages_spoken: english, german
ODROIDs: C1+, C2

PreviousNext

Return to LibreELEC - Kodi Project

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest