Touch not working sometime during power OFF/ON in UBUNTU

Post Reply
DEV
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 3:14 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Touch not working sometime during power OFF/ON in UBUNTU

Unread post by DEV » Tue Aug 06, 2019 4:03 pm

Hello,

I am using Odroid-C2 interfaced with 10 inch Touch screen HDMI.
I am using Ubuntu 16.04.2 LTS.
Separate power supply given to Display. HDMI cable & USB cable connected to Odroid.
Now the Issue is -- are all working well. But sometime during power OFF/ON the system, then it was observed that touch was not working.
This is Random issue but always observed during system OFF/ON. So I need to do again system OFF & ON then automatically touch starts working.
Also some time the screen gets flicked OR Scattered.
Is any key settings I am missing TODO.
Any solution will be helpful.

Attached Image.
Capture123.PNG
Capture123.PNG (738.68 KiB) Viewed 233 times
download/file.php?mode=view&id=9410

THANKS
DEV

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 31760
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 241 times
Contact:

Re: Touch not working sometime during power OFF/ON in UBUNTU

Unread post by odroid » Tue Aug 06, 2019 4:37 pm

Do you have the same issue with 18.04 Mate image?

What is the native resolution of the display?
Where did you buy the display?

DEV
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 3:14 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Touch not working sometime during power OFF/ON in UBUNTU

Unread post by DEV » Tue Aug 06, 2019 5:33 pm

Currently I am not using 18.04 Mate image.
Resolution is 1920X1080.
I am buying the display from chalk Board Electronics.

DEV

DEV
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 3:14 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Touch not working sometime during power OFF/ON in UBUNTU

Unread post by DEV » Tue Aug 06, 2019 7:22 pm

The native resolution of Display is 1366x768 pixels.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 31760
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 241 times
Contact:

Re: Touch not working sometime during power OFF/ON in UBUNTU

Unread post by odroid » Wed Aug 07, 2019 11:25 am

Disable display auto-detection feature by editing /media/boot/boot.ini file.
https://github.com/mdrjr/c2_bootini/blo ... ot.ini#L27

And uncomment this line to set the resolution to 1360x768.
https://github.com/mdrjr/c2_bootini/blo ... ot.ini#L72

Once the display works properly, let's try to find why the touchscreen doesn't work randomly.

DEV
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 3:14 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Touch not working sometime during power OFF/ON in UBUNTU

Unread post by DEV » Sun Aug 11, 2019 2:15 pm

Hello ,
Sorry for late reply!!
Yes I made the changes and display is working good.
Kept under testing / observation.


DEV

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 31760
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 241 times
Contact:

Re: Touch not working sometime during power OFF/ON in UBUNTU

Unread post by odroid » Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:35 am

When the touchscreen doesn't work, type the following commands from a remote SSH shell.
It will reset the USB host ports and the touchscreen will detect probably.

Code: Select all

sudo su
echo 126 > /sys/class/gpio/export
echo out > /sys/class/gpio/gpio126/direction
sleep 1
echo 0 > /sys/class/gpio/gpio126/value
sleep 1
echo 1 > /sys/class/gpio/gpio126/value
echo 126 > /sys/class/gpio/unexport
sleep 1

DEV
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 3:14 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Touch not working sometime during power OFF/ON in UBUNTU

Unread post by DEV » Tue Aug 13, 2019 2:08 pm

Hello ,
About Display, I just want to update that the previous issue of display was observed again even after applying the told changes in boot.ini.
But it was automatically got refreshed, and the screen got OK!!

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest