oCam-1MGN-U

Post Reply
User avatar
Digimaster
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:16 pm
languages_spoken: english, russian
ODROIDs: U2, X2, U3, C1, C2, XU4 × 300+
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

oCam-1MGN-U

Unread post by Digimaster » Wed Aug 24, 2016 3:30 am

Hello Friends!

I have a few questions about new oCam-1MGN-U. It seems to me it's a real thing!
Is it almost ready to be shipped?
Is it has a DC Iris control connector?
If yes, Is it possible to ship it with m12 DC Iris lens (probably zoom adjustable)?

Thanks in advance

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 31322
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 180 times
Contact:

Re: oCam-1MGN-U

Unread post by odroid » Wed Aug 24, 2016 10:26 am

It will be ready to ship by end of next week.

We will give you answers for other questions later.

User avatar
Digimaster
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:16 pm
languages_spoken: english, russian
ODROIDs: U2, X2, U3, C1, C2, XU4 × 300+
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: oCam-1MGN-U

Unread post by Digimaster » Wed Aug 24, 2016 3:20 pm

Oh, one more...
Withrobot site says it is monochrome camera, while a mT9m031 sensor sims color. Why?

Edited:
I see... Onsemi site says the sensor has both types: color and mono. They just took mono one.
Last edited by Digimaster on Wed Aug 24, 2016 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

WITHROBOT
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 1:54 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: oCam-1MGN-U

Unread post by WITHROBOT » Wed Aug 24, 2016 3:23 pm

Thank you very much for your interest in our new product.

oCam-1MGN-U does not have a DC iris control connection.
Though it may not be a satisfactory solution for you, we would recommend you to consider our set of 4 lenses with different focal lengths which we will be announcing soon. You can use them interchangeably on oCam-1MGN-U.

User avatar
Digimaster
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:16 pm
languages_spoken: english, russian
ODROIDs: U2, X2, U3, C1, C2, XU4 × 300+
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: oCam-1MGN-U

Unread post by Digimaster » Wed Aug 24, 2016 3:29 pm

Do you have any plans to extend your product for outdoor applications?
It would be nice to me to have such a "dream" camera which combines:
1Megapixel day/night sensor + Color + Global Shutter + DC Iris control + UVC Linux support.
In the close future probably?

fnoop
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 6:04 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: XU4, oCam
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: oCam-1MGN-U

Unread post by fnoop » Wed Aug 24, 2016 11:58 pm

Digimaster wrote:Oh, one more...
Withrobot site says it is monochrome camera, while a mT9m031 sensor sims color. Why?

Edited:
I see... Onsemi site says the sensor has both types: color and mono. They just took mono one.
Oh, I got excited there for a moment. Mono camera is of very limited use :( Hopefully they'll produce a colour version soon.

cmctechinc
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 8:28 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: XU4, C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: oCam-1MGN-U Shutter speed

Unread post by cmctechinc » Sun Sep 18, 2016 8:54 am

How to set shutter speed on oCam-1MGN-U?

Thanks

WITHROBOT
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 1:54 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: oCam-1MGN-U

Unread post by WITHROBOT » Mon Sep 19, 2016 2:12 pm

You can use oCam-Viewer to change the parameters such as shutter speed for the oCam-1MGN-U as well as for the oCam-5CRO-U.

Thank you.

jjrinarush
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:16 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: oCam-1MGN-U

Unread post by jjrinarush » Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:21 am

Are the shutter speed and frames per second settings decoupled from each other? I've looked around in the oCam-viewer software for a specific "shutter speed" setting and can't find it. I need to change the shutter speed of the camera, ideally without influencing the camera's FPS as we have limited storage. Is it possible to change only the shutter speed on the oCam-1MGN-U Global Shutter cameras? And if so, can someone point me towards how to accomplish this? It is not obvious in the oCam-viewer software.

WITHROBOT
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 1:54 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: oCam-1MGN-U

Unread post by WITHROBOT » Sun Nov 06, 2016 6:31 pm

With the oCam_viewer_Linux, you can control the shutter speed and the FPS independently.

The oCam_viewer_Win does not have this controllability. We are developing the enhanced version of the oCam_viewer_Win to provide this capability.

guivi
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 5:35 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: ODROID-XU
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: oCam-1MGN-U

Unread post by guivi » Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:47 am

Hi, I was looking around the forum and I thought I posted this here as it seem the best place to do so.
I am writing an application to capture video in mono with the oCam I purchase and I as wandering if there is anyway the ODROID-XU4 I got could store full resolution at full frames per second without compresion. So far I have only manged to capture about 20 fps at full resolution using opencv and using the fourcc('G','R','E','Y').

Best regards,

WITHROBOT
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 1:54 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: oCam-1MGN-U

Unread post by WITHROBOT » Sun Jun 30, 2019 10:24 am

The maximum frame rate at which you can capture the video is dependent on the host.
We would suggest to test your code on different host with higher performance. If you see higher frame rate, you can identify which part is the bottleneck, the camera or the host.

Post Reply

Return to “oCAM USB 3.0 Camera”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest