kodi-c1 - systemd - power options

Moderators: mdrjr, odroid

kodi-c1 - systemd - power options

Unread postby bcclsn » Wed Dec 06, 2017 7:36 pm

hi guys,

I installed kodi-c1 (archlinux) and I started it with systemd. is it possible to enable the power options menu? now I have only Exit button :(
bcclsn
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:04 am
Location: Avellino, Italy
languages_spoken: italian
ODROIDs: Odroid C1

Re: kodi-c1 - systemd - power options

Unread postby rooted » Thu Dec 07, 2017 1:36 am

AFAIK Arch isn't a supported OS, you may get an answer though.

Could you better describe your issue?
User avatar
rooted
 
Posts: 3673
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:12 am
Location: Gulf of Mexico, US
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C1
C1+
C2
XU3 Lite
XU4
VU7+
HiFi Shield 2
Smart Power (original)

Re: kodi-c1 - systemd - power options

Unread postby bcclsn » Thu Dec 07, 2017 1:44 am

rooted wrote:AFAIK Arch isn't a supported OS, you may get an answer though.

Could you better describe your issue?
I'm sorry, I don't know it isn't supported :(

I want to enable the Power Options menu...
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/TMjmCvB0D6A/maxresdefault.jpg

at the moment, the only option is Exit, but I need the power off... like in libreelec.

thanks in advance
bcclsn
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:04 am
Location: Avellino, Italy
languages_spoken: italian
ODROIDs: Odroid C1

Re: kodi-c1 - systemd - power options

Unread postby rooted » Thu Dec 07, 2017 1:56 am

Inside Kodi you mean? I meant officially supported, if it works that's great.
User avatar
rooted
 
Posts: 3673
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:12 am
Location: Gulf of Mexico, US
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C1
C1+
C2
XU3 Lite
XU4
VU7+
HiFi Shield 2
Smart Power (original)

Re: kodi-c1 - systemd - power options

Unread postby bcclsn » Thu Dec 07, 2017 2:47 am

rooted wrote:Inside Kodi you mean? I meant officially supported, if it works that's great.
yes, inside kodi

on libreelec 8.0.4 (project libreelec for c1/c2) it works. on arch there is only Exit xD
bcclsn
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:04 am
Location: Avellino, Italy
languages_spoken: italian
ODROIDs: Odroid C1

Re: kodi-c1 - systemd - power options

Unread postby OverSun » Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:28 am

Did you try to run it under root user?
I think power down and reset are available only to root. Or you need sudo without password... Whatever, I actually never used it any other way than under root, but this is what could be the reason logically for me.
User avatar
OverSun
 
Posts: 1266
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:12 pm
languages_spoken: english

Re: kodi-c1 - systemd - power options

Unread postby bcclsn » Thu Dec 07, 2017 5:12 am

SOLVED!

I add kodi user to lock groups

Code: Select all
 
usermod -aG lock kodi


and then I installed polikit

Code: Select all
pacman -S polkit


ndr. I don't know if it works also without editing groups, but I realised after the editing, that polkit wasn't installed, so...

thanks to everyone :)
bcclsn
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:04 am
Location: Avellino, Italy
languages_spoken: italian
ODROIDs: Odroid C1

Re: kodi-c1 - systemd - power options

Unread postby rooted » Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:29 pm

Glad you got it sorted, and thanks for posting how.
User avatar
rooted
 
Posts: 3673
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:12 am
Location: Gulf of Mexico, US
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C1
C1+
C2
XU3 Lite
XU4
VU7+
HiFi Shield 2
Smart Power (original)


Return to Other OS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest