Reboot loop

Post Reply
sgjava
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 7:47 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C1, C1+, C2, XU4
Contact:

Reboot loop

Unread post by sgjava » Sun Jun 11, 2017 10:22 am

Howdy folks, I decided to try Android on my C1 after years of running Linux. I tried 5.1.1 and 4.4.4 images, but they booth go into a reboot loop. I see the HK logo and sometimes it makes it to the screen where I can move the mouse, but it reboots again. I'm using the official 2A power supply. Any ideas how to troubleshoot?

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 2639
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: X, X2, U2, U3, XU3, C1
Location: Paju, South Korea
Contact:

Re: Reboot loop

Unread post by tobetter » Sun Jun 11, 2017 1:10 pm

sgjava wrote:Howdy folks, I decided to try Android on my C1 after years of running Linux. I tried 5.1.1 and 4.4.4 images, but they booth go into a reboot loop. I see the HK logo and sometimes it makes it to the screen where I can move the mouse, but it reboots again. I'm using the official 2A power supply. Any ideas how to troubleshoot?
Can you capture the log with 'abd logcat' or 'adb shell dmesg'?

sgjava
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 7:47 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C1, C1+, C2, XU4
Contact:

Re: Reboot loop

Unread post by sgjava » Mon Jun 12, 2017 12:17 am

I uncommented disableuhs and now it fires up. I runs jerky though. I'm using a PNY UHS3 SSD. I'm going to try a different card that's UHS 1.

Post Reply

Return to “Android”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests