[Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Post Reply
slimjim2234
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 1:00 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

[Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by slimjim2234 » Tue Dec 23, 2014 1:17 am

I was analyzing the C1 board in depth and looking at the pdf schematics and noticed the CVBS1 hole on the board. The Schematics show that this is indeed a composite video out line.
I have tried to display an image on my tv by using a couple alligator clips to connect the two contacts of the composite video cable to the CVBS1 hole and grounding prong (gpio #39) but no image displayed. It is a high probably that I did it wrong but has anyone explored this and been successful?

I know this guy did with the odroid-w http://forum.odroid.com/viewtopic.php?f=104&t=5905
Last edited by slimjim2234 on Tue Dec 23, 2014 1:46 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 4564
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: X, X2, U2, U3, XU3, C1
Location: Paju, South Korea
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 325 times
Contact:

Re: Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by tobetter » Tue Dec 23, 2014 1:32 am

slimjim2234 wrote:I was analyzing the C1 board in depth and looking at the pdf schematics and noticed the CVBS1 hole on the board. The Schematics show that this is indeed a composite video out line.
I have tried to display an image on my tv by using a couple alligator clips to connect the two contacts of the composite video cable to the hole and grounding prong (gpio #38) but no image displayed. It is a high probably that I did it wrong but has anyone explored this and been successful?

I know this guy did with the odroid-w http://forum.odroid.com/viewtopic.php?f=104&t=5905
How did you connect the cable? Can you show a photo? If you connect 2-wires properly and HDMI is showing a picture, CVBS would also show you the same picture. But picture quality would not be good enough as much as you expected. By the way, what's your CVBS signal type, NTSC or PAL? The default is NTSC.

slimjim2234
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 1:00 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: Odroid-C1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by slimjim2234 » Tue Dec 23, 2014 1:44 am

Well I kinda feel dumb. I think Ubuntu went to sleep while I was trying it out so it probably displayed a black image and I thought it wasn't portraying one at all. When I get home tonight I'll try it out and post a picture of my setup.
CVBS is NTSC.

keffcat
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:57 am
languages_spoken: english
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by keffcat » Fri Jan 02, 2015 4:51 pm

Did it end up working? I've been looking for a more powerful board that supports composite, and I was a little disappointed when I didn't see it in the specs. If it works, that's great news!

huma79
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 2:51 am
languages_spoken: english, ไทย
ODROIDs: c1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by huma79 » Sun Jan 04, 2015 2:38 pm

I was able to get the composite pin to output to my old CRT tv. Actually, it only kind of worked - in Android the "HardKernel" logo displayed while loading, but then it stopped displaying after the dashboard loaded. I have the output set to 480i, so it seems like that should also load fine. Anyways, that seems to be a software issue , and the CVBS1 pin works good on the hardware

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 4564
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: X, X2, U2, U3, XU3, C1
Location: Paju, South Korea
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 325 times
Contact:

Re: Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by tobetter » Sun Jan 04, 2015 3:02 pm

Hi Forks,
If you are trying CVBS with C1, you must set carefully the signal format. There is the key "cvbsmode" in U-boot environment and kernel argument, it has to be 480cvbs for NTSC and 576cvbs for PAL. Just for reference.

@huma79, could you please post a picture how your worked out for CVBS cable? And what happened when Android is loaded? Nothing shown or display is not updating. I am curious how the pictures is good on your TV.

huma79
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 2:51 am
languages_spoken: english, ไทย
ODROIDs: c1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by huma79 » Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:21 am

tobetter: Using alligator clips, I wired the CVBS1 pin to the inner prong of a composite connector, and wired GPIO#6 to the outer shield of the connector for ground. Here is a picture. The hardkernel logo displayed fine, but android didn't display anything. However, I didn't set the cvbsmode, so I'll try setting that and report back

Image

huma79
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 2:51 am
languages_spoken: english, ไทย
ODROIDs: c1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by huma79 » Mon Jan 05, 2015 12:39 pm

I tried booting in Ubuntu with the cvbsmode=480cvbs, but still haven't been able to get anything to appear except for a blank screen that appears for a second during bootup. I also tried changing my boot.ini to be 480i, but i'm not sure if that matters? Any idea why it won't display? Is 480i supported on the C1??

Here is my boot.ini

Code: Select all

ODROIDC-UBOOT-CONFIG

# Possible screen resolutions
# Uncomment only a single Line! The line with setenv written.
# At least one mode must be selected.

# setenv m "vga"          # VGA 640x480
# setenv m "480p"         # 480p 720x480
# setenv m "576p"         # 576p 720x576
# setenv m "800x480p60hz" # WVGA 800x480
# setenv m "720p"         # 720p 1280x720
# setenv m "800p"         # 800p(WXGA) 1280x800
# setenv m "sxga"         # SXGA 1280x1024
#setenv m "1080p"        # 1080P 1920x1080
# setenv m "1920x1200"    # 1920x1200
setenv m "480i"

# HDMI/DVI Mode Configuration
setenv vout_mode "hdmi"
# setenv vout_mode "dvi"

# HDMI BPP Mode
setenv m_bpp "32"
# setenv m_bpp "16"

# UHS Card Configuration
# Uncomment the line below to __DISABLE__ UHS-1 MicroSD support
# This might break boot for some brand/models of cards.
setenv disableuhs "disableuhs"

setenv bootargs "console=ttyS0,115200n8 root=UUID=e139ce78-9841-40fe-8823-96a304a09859 rootwait ro no_console_suspend vdaccfg=0xa000 logo=osd1,loaded,0x7900000,480i,full dmfc=3 cvbsmode=480cvbs hdmimode=${m} m_bpp=${m_bpp} vout=${vout_mode} ${disableuhs}"
setenv bootcmd "fatload mmc 0:1 0x21000000 uImage; fatload mmc 0:1 0x22000000 uInitrd; fatload mmc 0:1 0x21800000 meson8b_odroidc.dtb; bootm 0x21000000 0x22000000 0x21800000"
run bootcmd

huma79
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 2:51 am
languages_spoken: english, ไทย
ODROIDs: c1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by huma79 » Wed Jan 07, 2015 1:56 pm

I got composite out working! :) The issue appears to have been that the hdmimode also needs to be set to 480cvbs, otherwise it just ignores the composite output. Here is my c1 outputting over composite cable to an old NTSC CRT TV

Image


And here is the boot.ini I used for reference (note that all instances of 480cvbs should be changed to 576cvbs if you're using PAL):

Code: Select all

ODROIDC-UBOOT-CONFIG

# Possible screen resolutions
# Uncomment only a single Line! The line with setenv written.
# At least one mode must be selected.

# setenv m "vga"          # VGA 640x480
# setenv m "480p"         # 480p 720x480
# setenv m "576p"         # 576p 720x576
# setenv m "800x480p60hz" # WVGA 800x480
#setenv m "720p"         # 720p 1280x720
# setenv m "800p"         # 800p(WXGA) 1280x800
# setenv m "sxga"         # SXGA 1280x1024
#setenv m "1080p"        # 1080P 1920x1080
# setenv m "1920x1200"    # 1920x1200
setenv m "480cvbs"

# HDMI/DVI Mode Configuration
setenv vout_mode "hdmi"
# setenv vout_mode "dvi"


# HDMI BPP Mode
setenv m_bpp "32"
# setenv m_bpp "16"

# UHS Card Configuration
# Uncomment the line below to __DISABLE__ UHS-1 MicroSD support
# This might break boot for some brand/models of cards.
setenv disableuhs "disableuhs"

setenv bootargs "console=ttyS0,115200n8 root=UUID=e139ce78-9841-40fe-8823-96a304a09859 rootwait ro no_console_suspend vdaccfg=0xa000 logo=osd1,loaded,0x7900000,480cvbs,full dmfc=3 cvbsmode=480cvbs hdmimode=${m} m_bpp=${m_bpp} vout=${vout_mode} ${disableuhs}"
setenv bootcmd "fatload mmc 0:1 0x21000000 uImage; fatload mmc 0:1 0x22000000 uInitrd; fatload mmc 0:1 0x21800000 meson8b_odroidc.dtb; bootm 0x21000000 0x22000000 0x21800000"
run bootcmd

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 4564
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: X, X2, U2, U3, XU3, C1
Location: Paju, South Korea
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 325 times
Contact:

Re: Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by tobetter » Wed Jan 07, 2015 2:11 pm

huma79 wrote:I got composite out working! :) The issue appears to have been that the hdmimode also needs to be set to 480cvbs, otherwise it just ignores the composite output. Here is my c1 outputting over composite cable to an old NTSC CRT TV

Image


And here is the boot.ini I used for reference (note that all instances of 480cvbs should be changed to 576cvbs if you're using PAL):

Code: Select all

ODROIDC-UBOOT-CONFIG

# Possible screen resolutions
# Uncomment only a single Line! The line with setenv written.
# At least one mode must be selected.

# setenv m "vga"          # VGA 640x480
# setenv m "480p"         # 480p 720x480
# setenv m "576p"         # 576p 720x576
# setenv m "800x480p60hz" # WVGA 800x480
#setenv m "720p"         # 720p 1280x720
# setenv m "800p"         # 800p(WXGA) 1280x800
# setenv m "sxga"         # SXGA 1280x1024
#setenv m "1080p"        # 1080P 1920x1080
# setenv m "1920x1200"    # 1920x1200
setenv m "480cvbs"

# HDMI/DVI Mode Configuration
setenv vout_mode "hdmi"
# setenv vout_mode "dvi"


# HDMI BPP Mode
setenv m_bpp "32"
# setenv m_bpp "16"

# UHS Card Configuration
# Uncomment the line below to __DISABLE__ UHS-1 MicroSD support
# This might break boot for some brand/models of cards.
setenv disableuhs "disableuhs"

setenv bootargs "console=ttyS0,115200n8 root=UUID=e139ce78-9841-40fe-8823-96a304a09859 rootwait ro no_console_suspend vdaccfg=0xa000 logo=osd1,loaded,0x7900000,480cvbs,full dmfc=3 cvbsmode=480cvbs hdmimode=${m} m_bpp=${m_bpp} vout=${vout_mode} ${disableuhs}"
setenv bootcmd "fatload mmc 0:1 0x21000000 uImage; fatload mmc 0:1 0x22000000 uInitrd; fatload mmc 0:1 0x21800000 meson8b_odroidc.dtb; bootm 0x21000000 0x22000000 0x21800000"
run bootcmd
Cooooool!!!
I learned one from you. Thanks a lot.
How is the picture quality on CRT? Just good enough or so so?

huma79
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 2:51 am
languages_spoken: english, ไทย
ODROIDs: c1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by huma79 » Wed Jan 07, 2015 2:22 pm

tobetter wrote: Cooooool!!!
I learned one from you. Thanks a lot.
How is the picture quality on CRT? Just good enough or so so?
It's nowhere as clear as to an HD screen of course, but it seems good enough for my needs. I plan on using the c1 to emulate some older game consoles which I think it will be fine for!

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 4564
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: X, X2, U2, U3, XU3, C1
Location: Paju, South Korea
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 325 times
Contact:

Re: Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by tobetter » Wed Jan 07, 2015 2:25 pm

huma79 wrote:
tobetter wrote: Cooooool!!!
I learned one from you. Thanks a lot.
How is the picture quality on CRT? Just good enough or so so?
It's nowhere as clear as to an HD screen of course, but it seems good enough for my needs. I plan on using the c1 to emulate some older game consoles which I think it will be fine for!
Seems good project, so C1 would look like a 80-90's game console. Please update us when it works.

Have fun with C1!!

supermario333333
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:07 pm
languages_spoken: german
ODROIDs: C1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by supermario333333 » Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:56 pm

How do you solved the analog sound ?

thx
Mario

User avatar
memeka
Posts: 4420
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 10:22 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: XU rev2 + eMMC + UART
U3 + eMMC + IO Shield + UART
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 57 times
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by memeka » Tue Jan 13, 2015 9:35 pm

is one of the other 2 pins next to CVBS1 a ground by any chance?
or do i have to take ground from the 40 pins like above?

edit: from the schematics, it looks like boot media selector header 2, which is right next to CVBS1, is ground. can i use that?
also, when is boot media selector needed?
Last edited by memeka on Tue Jan 13, 2015 9:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 4564
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: X, X2, U2, U3, XU3, C1
Location: Paju, South Korea
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 325 times
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by tobetter » Tue Jan 13, 2015 9:38 pm

memeka wrote:is one of the other 2 pins next to CVBS1 a ground by any chance?
or do i have to take ground from the 40 pins like above?
You can use just next pin of CVBS, the order of pins is CVBS -> GND -> BOOT select.

User avatar
memeka
Posts: 4420
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 10:22 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: XU rev2 + eMMC + UART
U3 + eMMC + IO Shield + UART
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 57 times
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by memeka » Tue Jan 13, 2015 9:42 pm

thanks :) you replied before I edited my question :D

User avatar
tobetter
Posts: 4564
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:55 am
languages_spoken: Korean, English
ODROIDs: X, X2, U2, U3, XU3, C1
Location: Paju, South Korea
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 325 times
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by tobetter » Tue Jan 13, 2015 9:47 pm

memeka wrote:thanks :) you replied before I edited my question :D
I am very quick! :) If the boot media selector is shorted, C1 boots from MicroSD and boot from eMMC if no bootloader on MicroSD. By default, if it's opened, eMMC and turns to MicroSD.

veegaz
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:41 pm
languages_spoken: english, italian, vietnamese
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by veegaz » Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:45 pm

Is it possible in any way to transmit audio through composite too?

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 33356
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 392 times
Been thanked: 457 times
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by odroid » Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:18 pm

veegaz wrote:Is it possible in any way to transmit audio through composite too?
No, it is impossible.
You need to use an extra USB audio card.

veegaz
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:41 pm
languages_spoken: english, italian, vietnamese
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by veegaz » Mon Feb 02, 2015 9:07 pm

odroid wrote: No, it is impossible.
You need to use an extra USB audio card.
Something like this?

http://www.hardkernel.com/main/products ... 1629380416
Image

then http://www.amazon.com/HDE-3-5mm-Composi ... B00GO4EPKC
Image

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 33356
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 392 times
Been thanked: 457 times
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by odroid » Mon Feb 02, 2015 9:15 pm

You can use any linux friendly USB sound card like our product.

You just need a stereo RCA cable because video signal is separated.
Image

veegaz
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:41 pm
languages_spoken: english, italian, vietnamese
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by veegaz » Mon Feb 02, 2015 9:25 pm

odroid wrote:You can use any linux friendly USB sound card like our product.

You just need a stereo RCA cable because video signal is separated.
Allright, thanks!

dreamerz679
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 6:41 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: C1
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by dreamerz679 » Sun Mar 15, 2015 6:51 am

I'm having the same issue that you were having. Upon initial boot up, I get the hardkernal logo, after a few seconds I get no video. I copied your boot.ini, is there something I'm missing? I'm using the android 1.3 image. adb works fine

Respectech
Posts: 279
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 9:20 am
languages_spoken: English, German, some Ukrainian, some Spanish
ODROIDs: All the ODROIDs!!

Well, the ones released since the U2.
Location: California
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by Respectech » Mon Mar 14, 2016 2:02 pm

I just tried this project from start to finish on a new ODROID-C0 running the latest version of Ubuntu 14.04 (v1.6) for the C1 from http://odroid.com/dokuwiki/doku.php?id= ... nux_ubuntu .

I'm happy to report that it works great!

However, I haven't tried Android, so I can't comment on that.

popcorn
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 8:28 am
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: not yet
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by popcorn » Thu Apr 21, 2016 3:03 pm

supermario333333 wrote:How do you solved the analog sound ?

thx
Mario
Seems that the only ways are using a USB soundcard or a PlainDAC card.

User avatar
r3bers
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 5:17 am
languages_spoken: English, Russian
ODROIDs: ODROID-C1
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by r3bers » Fri Oct 14, 2016 5:35 am

There is a problem of CV Out. Cut Over a half of screen.

I edit boot.ini

Code: Select all

setenv hdmimode "576cvbs"
setenv cvbsmode "576cvbs"
setenv bootargs "root=/dev/mmcblk0p2 rw console=ttyS0,115200n8 no_console_suspend vdaccfg=${vdac_config} logo=osd1,loaded,${fb_addr},${outputmode},full hdmimode=${hdmimode} cvbsmode=${cvbsmode} hdmitx=${cecconfig} vout=${vout_mode} disablehpd=${disablehpd} ${disableuhs} androidboot.serialno=${fbt_id#} ir_remote=${ir_remote} usbcore.autosuspend=-1 ${selinuxopt} suspend_hdmiphy=${suspend_hdmiphy}"
I setup resolution for normal aspect and dpi in root shell

Code: Select all

#> vm size 720x576
#> vm density 120
#> vm overscan 0,0,0,0
What i get on remote desktop:
Image

And what i Get on The screen:
Image

There is about 2/5 right offset and cut half of image horisontal.
Is there some registers or something to configure DAC of CVBS out?

joy
Posts: 1074
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:44 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: ODROID-C1+, XU4, X
Has thanked: 59 times
Been thanked: 110 times
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by joy » Mon Oct 17, 2016 5:17 pm

r3bers wrote: There is about 2/5 right offset and cut half of image horisontal.
Is there some registers or something to configure DAC of CVBS out?
Hi r3bers, :)
If you don't need to keep Android 5.1.1 version, could you try the newer release image 4.4.2 (v3.2)?
As I checked, it's ok with the new release version.
The problem seems to be related to display control of 5.1.1.

Just set hdmimode and cvbsmode in boot.ini as following.
You don't need to set wm density or size something.

Code: Select all

setenv hdmimode "480cvbs"
setenv cvbsmode "480cvbs"

mintaka71
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 1:06 am
languages_spoken: english, spanish
ODROIDs: C1+
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by mintaka71 » Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:03 am

Hello, I updated the kernel to v3.2 and after that the cvbs mode is oversized, no way to put into the screen using the same Boot.ini working in v2.4.... hoy can i solve it in v3.2?

Thanks

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 33356
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 392 times
Been thanked: 457 times
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by odroid » Mon Oct 24, 2016 1:30 pm

Run the ODROID-Utility app to adjust the overscan size.

mintaka71
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 1:06 am
languages_spoken: english, spanish
ODROIDs: C1+
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by mintaka71 » Tue Oct 25, 2016 9:18 pm

I tried to do do, but unfortunately the right side shows a black área at 0 crop, and the bottom of the screen is cut, not posible to put the complete imagen.

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 33356
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 392 times
Been thanked: 457 times
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by odroid » Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:18 am

Can you take a picture again to show us the issue on Android 4.4?

joy
Posts: 1074
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:44 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: ODROID-C1+, XU4, X
Has thanked: 59 times
Been thanked: 110 times
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by joy » Wed Oct 26, 2016 11:53 am

mintaka71 wrote:I tried to do do, but unfortunately the right side shows a black área at 0 crop, and the bottom of the screen is cut, not posible to put the complete imagen.
Hi mintaka72, :)
As odroid mentioned, please share the display on Android 4.4.

And could you check the following?
If the issue you're having is same with the one I saw, we need to adjust display density as I checked.

Code: Select all

ex) cvbsmode=480cvbs
after booting,
1. overscan
2. change density

# su
# echo 20 20 695 479 > /sys/class/graphics/fb0/window_axis                                                                                             
# echo 0x10001 > /sys/class/graphics/fb0/free_scale
# wm density 120
With my cvbs monitor, the vertical block area of right side has been filled using the commands.

mintaka71
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 1:06 am
languages_spoken: english, spanish
ODROIDs: C1+
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by mintaka71 » Fri Oct 28, 2016 2:54 am

Finally I got the screen working again by adjusting the overscan from the root shell:

#> su
#> wm overscan 27,14,27,10

but I have to execute these commands every power on :(

anyway, I include the commads in a macro on start up...

Thanks

User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
Posts: 33356
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID
Has thanked: 392 times
Been thanked: 457 times
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by odroid » Sun Oct 30, 2016 3:09 pm

Good to know you solved the issue.

You can add your overscan values in boot.ini file.
http://odroid.com/dokuwiki/doku.php?id= ... ce_bootini

User avatar
maddog2201
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 9:44 pm
languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: U3
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: [Solved] Odroid C1 CVBS1

Unread post by maddog2201 » Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:07 pm

Is this possible on the Odroid C0? I've looked at the schematics but it's got a cross over a trace coming out of CVBS1.

*EDIT*

Yes, I found CVBS1 on the board looking at the images, it's right next to but separated from the I2C for Audio. Awesome.
"Some days it don't pay to get out of bed"
~Floghorn Leghorn.

Post Reply

Return to “General Topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest