VU8C with UPS3 ?

Moderators: odroid, mdrjr

VU8C with UPS3 ?

Unread postby sandrobilbeisi » Tue May 16, 2017 1:23 am

Hello ,
does the display shell have enough space to attach a UPS3 unit onto the Odroid C2 ?
sandrobilbeisi
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:31 am
languages_spoken: english

Re: VU8C with UPS3 ?

Unread postby sandrobilbeisi » Tue May 16, 2017 1:27 am

maybe by sawing off the plastic posts that hold the Odroid above the ventilation vent ? ( upper corner of attached image )
Attachments
201611221602158723.jpg
201611221602158723.jpg (208.82 KiB) Viewed 87 times
sandrobilbeisi
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:31 am
languages_spoken: english

Re: VU8C with UPS3 ?

Unread postby odroid » Tue May 16, 2017 8:59 am

Because of the limited output power from UPS3, the LCD doesn't work correctly.
User avatar
odroid
Site Admin
 
Posts: 22777
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:14 pm
languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: ODROID


Return to ODROID-VU

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest