Rob Roy, Chief Editor of ODROID Magazine

Moderators: odroid, meveric, mdrjr

Rob Roy, Chief Editor of ODROID Magazine

Unread postby robroy » Sat Mar 09, 2013 11:35 pm

I am a web developer living in San Francisco, California, designing and building websites including Hi5, Dolby Laboratories and Hyundai. My main programming languages are AngularJS and LESS, and I enjoy camping, running, skiing and traveling.

In addition to editing the official monthly ODROID Magazine, I also develop pre-built operating systems, custom kernels and optimized applications for the ODROID platform based on Hard Kernel's official releases, for which I have won several Monthly Forum Awards:

If you enjoy my contributions to the Hard Kernel community, please consider donating an amount of your choice via the link in my signature :)

Recommended peripherals:

Last edited by robroy on Fri Dec 11, 2015 9:05 am, edited 73 times in total.
Rob Roy, Editor-in-Chief of ODROID Magazine (submit an article | make a donation)
robroy

languages_spoken: English
ODROIDs: Q2, X, X2, U2, U3, XU-E, XU3, XU4, C1, C1+, C2

Re: Rob Roy, Chief Editor of ODROID Magazine

Unread postby deepdivered » Sat May 31, 2014 9:11 am

deepdivered

languages_spoken: english
ODROIDs: U3

Unread postby robroy » Sat May 31, 2014 10:57 pm

deepdivered wrote:Should you add gamestation turbo with xbmc to the list http://forum.odroid.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=3145&p=40726&hilit=Gamestation+turbo#p25797

GameStation Turbo is not one of my images, it's produced by @meveric. However, I do plan to publish a master list of all available software and images in an upcoming issue of ODROID Magazine.
Rob Roy, Editor-in-Chief of ODROID Magazine (submit an article | make a donation)
robroy

Unread postby llbooth » Mon Jul 21, 2014 5:03 am

>.. i'm willing to donate to get Mint 17 XFCE onto the ODROID U3. But I don't know what would be appropriate amount, as I have no idea how much work is involved.